Say What?

Vivienne Westwood quote

I know that I’ve been pretty much all over the board with the Say What posts, but I think it is best to start the week them.  So from now on, Mondays are the new home for these words.  This one in particular can be interpreted so many different ways.  I choose to take it as living simply.  I mentioned before that I used to value materialistic things more than I’d like to admit.  But as I grow and learn more, I realize things are not matter most in life.  I have been hearing and reading quite a bit about capsule wardrobes, and it may be something to showcase here soon!  Vivienne Westwood’s words pretty much endorse this idea in my eyes, and as  spring is quickly approaching here in in Chile, our apartment is due for a thorough spring cleaning.  I like the idea of narrowing down the items in my closet.  This allows more room for new pieces as the seasons change.  Think of it as a cycle.  Out with the old, and in with the new.

What do you think of capsule wardrobes?  How do you try to simplify life?

miasignature

3 thoughts on “Say What?

  1. I love my capsule wardrobe! But at the same time I am also beginning to be concerned that maybe it is over limiting with a set structure of items and that maybe for me it is more important to keep things as small as I need but to really be more strict on whats coming in rather than throwing out a tonne to have less? Or maybe I have just hit that stage where all you want to do is shop for new things because you can’t have anything!! haha

    great post and I can’t wait to read more on your blog!

    Jess

    Like

Leave a Reply

